Executive Office of the Principal Chief

The Constitution of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation in Article V Section 1. States that “…the executive power shall be vested in and shall be known as The Office of the Principal Chief of the Muscogee Nation and Section 2.  States that “…The Principal Chief shall create and organize the Executive Office of the Principal Chief.

The following entities exist within the Executive Office of the Principal Chief:

  • Office of the Second Chief
  • Legal Counsel to the Principal Chief
  • Executive Secretary
  • Chief of Staff
    • Press Secretary/Media Relations
    • Policy Analyst
    • Intergovernmental Affairs
  • National Sovereignty Security Council
  • Council of Economic Advisors
  • Tourism and Recreation
  • The Cabinet
    • Office of the Administration
    • Office of the Attorney General
    • Office of the Controller
    • Department of Health
    • Department of Education & Training
    • Department of Housing
    • Department of Commerce
    • Department of Community and Human Services
    • Department of Interior
    • Mvskoke Media